Final Slate of IUGG Officers

Final Slate of IUGG Officers
Given below is the list of nominations for the IUGG Bureau and the Finance Committee as submitted by the Nominating Committee on 27 April. The Committee received the nomination of David Jackson for the position of IUGG President, and a request to withdraw him from the position of IUGG Vice President. The nomination was submitted by the President of the U.S. National Committee for Geodesy and Geophysics and supported by the Presidents of five National Committees for Geodesy and Geophysics.
The positions and the nominated candidates are:
- Harsh Gupta (India, IASPEI)
- David Jackson (USA, IASPEI)
- Michael Sideris (Canada, IAG)
- Guoxiong Wu (China, IAMAS)
- Aksel W. Hansen (Denmark, IAMAS)
Bureau Members (Positions #1, #2, and #3):
- Isabelle Jane Ansorge (South Africa, IAPSO)
- Jaime Urrutia Fucugauchi (Mexico, IAGA)
- Pierre Hubert (France, IAHS)
- Kenji Satake (Japan, IAPSO/IASPEI)
Finance Committee:
Position #1:
- Zoltan Hajnal cefixime for gonorrhea best pharma store online (Canada, IASPEI)
Position #2:
- David Rhoades (New Zealand, IASPEI)
Positions #3 and #4:
- David Collins (United Kingdom, IACS/IAHS)
- Jan Krynski (Poland, IAG)
- Juan Vilas (Argentina, IAGA)
The Curriculum Vitae of the candidates are posted on the IUGG Web site: